Posted on

Kreativ Blogger!

I am so excited to win this award from http://claireshottersblog.wordpress.com/ . Thank you so much!

Now I’ve only just discovered that in order to claim the award I have to do the following:

1. Thank the blogger who gave you the award and provide a link.

2. List 7 things about yourself that your readers might find interesting

3. Nominate 7 other bloggers, provide links, and let them know!

7 “interesting” things:

1. I have been bitten by a mole.

2. I have a WWII postal stamp with hitler on it.

3. I caught a salamander in my basement and now he is my pet.

4. I speak French.

5. I have a camera collection.

6. I go to an IB school.

7. I am taking AP Chem next year.

Hmmm… That was hard.

I’m very happy to pass this award on to :

1. http://sandrinepelissier.wordpress.com/

2. http://theartjunkie.wordpress.com/

3. http://sketchesandjottings.wordpress.com/

4. http://rastelly.com/

5. http://loftartwork.wordpress.com/

6. http://barbaraelka.com/

7. http://benshotter.wordpress.com/

10 responses to “Kreativ Blogger!

  1. Congratulations on your award. I do the Sketches & Jottings blog nd The Art Junkie blog that you so kindly nominated for this award. I really appreciate your support. And keep doing the good work you do. Cheers.

    • Oh, I didn’t know, but I love both blogs! I really enjoy your sites!

      • I am very honored that you selected my blogs, and I really appreciate the connections we all make through things like the Kreativ blogger or just by commenting on each other’s sites. I’ve also had a chance now to go to the other nominees sites and you made really good picks.

  2. rastelly

    Thankx, I now have three of these that need attention.
    along with a sunshine, a liebster, and a heart shaped
    thing – (the heart shaped thing only requires you nominate
    one other blogger.) Let me know if you are adverse to
    recieving more awards. I have quotas to fill. 😉

    Note – I will try to find exactly what the others mean, but be
    sure to give a differen’t one to you.

    Antique cameras? or modern ones? That sounds interesting
    either way. Ever take pictures with them? A friend of my brother
    found one of the first movie cameras ever massed produced
    for the general public. She bought it for twenty dollors, then
    found a guy on e-bay who makes film for them. It came with
    a projector that can only run three minutes at a time. I hear
    she plans to get some friends together, dress in period costume and reenact that famous train video near a historic warhouse
    on the outskirts of town.

    Getting the film was hard though, she had to search forever,
    understandible why most people just put them on a shelf and
    look at them.

    At home I have three tiny lizards, a medium lizard, and two turtles. I plan to release the turtles into a local bayou when they are large enough to fend for themselves – I found them in my pool and they are native to the area – but require a tank too large to fit in my computer/reptile room. They are red-eared sliders and have no natural preditors once they survive the hatchling phase. The people hear eat turtles but find this particular kind to be nasty –
    “Yellow bellies.” they call them. I figure their only danger will be
    cars, so I’ll have to go deep in the boonies. 🙂

  3. I am not opposed to awards! 🙂

    I collect antique cameras and most of them can take 35mm film. I have taken pictures with most of them except for my polariod land camera. I also have an 8mm movie camera. I really like the way old film looks too. I love my lizards! I found tadpoles the other day and now I am raising them!

  4. Thank you for this honor.

Leave a Reply

