Posted on

Process of a Painting

This is my process of one of my new pieces. I spent so much time on the crab, but I really, really like it. For the background, I painted a thick layer of blue paint then laid wet paper towels on top of it whilst it dried. To prevent it from getting on my crab and the sketch of my face, I covered those with masking tape. I repeated this step with yellow, green, and red. I then went and did another coat of blue over that. I need to finish my face and touch up around the crab. I should be finished in a few days!

Leave a Reply

